Sloyd
Text- and image-to-3D models with texturing
by Sloyd
Overview
Sloyd is a browser 3D generator that turns a text prompt or a reference image into a 3D model and then textures it, aimed at game and product assets: image to 3D, AI texturing, image to scene, skybox generation and rigging are listed as separate tools. It runs at sloyd.ai in the browser, with plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender, and its API is a separate prepaid product rather than part of the subscription. The paid entry tier is $15 /mo billed monthly on Plus, with its ISO currency and price region still unestablished (sloyd.ai/pricing, read 12 October 2026); the same plan card also prints $ 12.50 / mo, billed yearly ($150 today), which is the annual equivalent and is not published here as the monthly price, and Pro is $50 /mo ($ 41.67 / mo, billed yearly, $500 today). The page prints only a "$" sign, with no currency code and no region. The hard limit that follows from the plan table is resale: redistribution and marketplace reselling of web-app models is Pro-only and marked "Not allowed" on Plus, even though a freelancer may sell content that includes Sloyd models directly to a client.
What the allowance buys is stated per operation. Plus lists image to 3D, AI texturing, image creation and editing, skybox generation and rigging as unlimited, with 50 monthly credits attached to add-ons - split to parts at 20 credits, image to scene, text to animation and video to animation at 30 credits, ultra 500K-triangle generations at 5 credits - so five image-to-3D props with textures are not metered against a credit balance on that plan. Guest is free and includes one 3D generation a day, template editing, community-model exports and a personal-use licence. "Unlimited" is bounded by the terms: Sloyd may impose rate limits, concurrency limits and storage limits, attempting to bypass them is prohibited, abusive, excessive or automated usage that materially degrades service performance is prohibited, and stored projects are not guaranteed to last. 3D printing is personal-use only, with commercial printing needing a custom licence.
On the three boundaries this catalogue tracks, two have a source and one does not. Commercial use is sourced twice over: the comparison table marks commercial use as included on Plus and Pro, the FAQ says those plans "include a commercial license - you own what you generate and can use it in commercial games, products, and content without royalties", and section 6 of the terms grants a non-exclusive, perpetual, worldwide right to use models from the web app in your creations, with personal, non-commercial and commercial use permitted. Whether your content is used to train Sloyd's models is not established: neither the terms nor the privacy policy read here contains a training clause, and the pricing page's "AI training with models" row restricts the user (Not allowed on Guest and Plus, Contact us on Pro) rather than stating anything about the vendor's own training. API access is established as not included: the page answers "Does this include API access? No. A Web App subscription and API access are two separate things. The API does not require a subscription - it runs on prepaid credits billed separately from your Web App plan", and the API page prices those credits at USD 1 = 75 API credits with a minimum trial purchase of USD 12 for 900 credits.
Editor's take
Reach for it when the brief is a handful of textured props from reference images and both the budget and the licence have to be readable in one visit: Plus at $15 a month covers unlimited image-to-3D and texturing, the export list includes GLB, OBJ and FBX, and the commercial-use permission is written in two places rather than implied. Two things to plan around. The subscription is not the API - prepaid credits are a separate wallet - and selling the models themselves through a marketplace is a Pro feature, even though selling finished content that includes them to a client is not. And because the plan says "unlimited" rather than a count, read the terms' rate, concurrency and storage limits as the real ceiling.
Our reading of who this suits, based on the sources above. Opinion, offered to help you decide - not a lab result.
Key Features
- •Text-to-3D and image-to-3D generation in the browser
- •AI texturing and 4K texture editing, unlimited on Plus and Pro
- •50 monthly credits on Plus and 350 on Pro for add-ons such as split to parts and animations
- •Export list stated as GLB, OBJ and FBX, with plugins for Unity, Unreal and Blender
- •Commercial licence included on paid plans, with marketplace resale reserved to Pro
- •A separate prepaid API priced in credits: USD 1 = 75 credits, from USD 12 for 900 credits
Use Cases
- →Five textured props from reference images for a commercial game
- →Retexturing an existing model or editing 4K textures
- →Dressing a scene with an AI skybox or an image-to-scene setup
- →Previewing assets inside Unity, Unreal or Blender through the plugins
Pros
- ✓Plus at $15 a month covers unlimited image-to-3D and texturing, so five textured props do not draw down a credit balance
- ✓Commercial use is stated on the pricing page and in the terms, and a freelancer may sell content containing Sloyd models directly to a client
- ✓Common engine formats and plugins, with FBX named in the export answer
- ✓A free Guest plan allows one generation a day plus template editing before any payment
Cons
- ✕Marketplace resale and redistribution of the models themselves require Pro, where Plus is marked Not allowed
- ✕The pricing page prints only a "$" sign, with no currency code, and names no region
- ✕"Unlimited" is subject to rate, concurrency and storage limits in the terms, and stored projects are not guaranteed to last
- ✕Whether your content is used to train the vendor's models is not stated on the terms or the privacy policy read here
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Sloyd cost?
Plus is $15 /mo billed monthly, with the same plan card printing $ 12.50 / mo, billed yearly ($150 today) as the annual equivalent; Pro is $50 /mo ($ 41.67 / mo, billed yearly, $500 today). Guest is free with one generation a day. The page prints only a "$" sign, with no currency code and no region. The API is billed separately on prepaid credits, with a minimum trial purchase of USD 12 for 900 credits at USD 1 = 75 credits.
Is the API part of the Plus subscription?
No. The pricing FAQ answers that a Web App subscription and API access are two separate things, and that the API does not require a subscription because it runs on prepaid credits billed separately from the Web App plan. The API page prices those credits in USD, starting with the USD 12 trial purchase for 900 credits.
Can I use the models commercially?
Yes on the paid plans. The comparison table marks commercial use as included on Plus and Pro, the FAQ says those plans include a commercial licence and that you own what you generate and can use it in commercial games, products and content without royalties, and the terms grant a non-exclusive, perpetual, worldwide right with personal, non-commercial and commercial use permitted. Two exceptions: marketplace resale or redistribution of the models themselves is Pro-only, and 3D printing is personal-use only unless you arrange a custom licence.
What limits "unlimited"?
The terms let Sloyd impose rate limits, concurrency limits and storage limits for fair and reliable access, prohibit bypassing them, and prohibit abusive, excessive or automated usage that materially degrades service performance; Plus runs two parallel generations and Pro five. Stored projects are retained according to available capacity and are not guaranteed to last indefinitely. Whether your content is used to train Sloyd's own models is not stated on the terms or the privacy policy read here.
Task guides for this product
Key facts and where they come from
- PriceNot established
- The Web App page lists Plus $15/month or $150/year and Pro $50/month or $500/year, but prints no currency code or price region. A currency-qualified current Web App price is not established.Source: Sloyd - pricing
- AvailabilityNot established
- Country-by-country distribution and actual reachability of the selected product and plan are not established by the registered sources. A platform list, hosting location or payment-region note does not establish access from a particular country.Source: Sloyd - pricing
- Commercial useDocumented
- Section 6, Rights granted under license: 'You have a non-exclusive, perpetual, worldwide right to use models from the web-app within your creations for usages authorized in this agreement. Personal, non-commercial and commercial use are permitted.' / '3D printing is allowed for personal use only. For commercial 3D printing, contact [email protected] to discuss a custom license.' Section 7: 'Reselling and redistribution of web-app models in a marketplace, asset store, or stock media clearing house are permitted under the Pro Subscription plan only. Freelancers may sell content that includes Sloyd models to a client directly.Source: Sloyd - terms of use
- Training on your dataNot established
- The privacy policy and terms contain no vendor training-on-content clause. A restriction on the user training models from outputs does not establish whether Sloyd trains on user inputs/outputs.Source: Sloyd - pricing · Sloyd - terms of use · Sloyd - privacy policy
- API billingDocumented
- A prepaid credit table separate from the Web App plans: 'Pay only for the 3D generations you build', 'USD 1 = 75 API credits. Minimum trial purchase: USD 12 for 900 credits.', 'Generate 3D' 10 credits with texturing '+10', split to parts 40 credits, skybox 25 credits. 'No bundles or hidden subscription rates'.Source: Sloyd - API pricing
- Export formatsDocumented
- The standard export-format label lists GLB and OBJ, while the FAQ also names FBX. Guest exports are community-only; Plus and Pro list unlimited exports.Source: Sloyd - pricing
- Usage limitsDocumented
- Plus lists unlimited image-to-3D and texturing with 50 add-on credits; the unlimited wording is feature-scoped, not a claim that every operation is unlimited. Historical scope read on 2026-10-12, not rechecked in full on 2026-10-15: Plan contents and limits, quoted: Plus lists 'Unlimited Generations: Text and image to 3D' and 'AI retexturing and 4K texture editing' as unlimited, with '50 Monthly Credits: Video and text to motion, Multi-image to 3D, Split to parts, Image to Scene, Ultra generations, 500K poly' and '2 Parallel Generations'; Guest includes 'Preview before you buy: 1 AI 3D generation per day' and 'Standard export formats (GLB, OBJ)'.Source: Sloyd - pricing
Official sources
The vendor pages we read for the claims on this page, what each one states, and the day we read it.
- Sloyd - pricing ↗
Historical registered scope from 2026-10-12; the entire statement was not re-read on 2026-10-15: Plus: '$ 15 /mo' with the annual equivalent printed beside it as '$ 12.50 / mo, billed yearly' and 'Billed yearly — $ 150 today'; Pro: '$ 50 /mo' with '$ 41.67 / mo, billed yearly' and 'Billed yearly — $ 500 today'; Guest is the free column. The page prints only a '$' sign, with no currency code and no region. Plan contents and limits, quoted: Plus lists 'Unlimited Generations: Text and image to 3D' and 'AI retexturing and 4K texture editing' as unlimited, with '50 Monthly Credits: Video and text to motion, Multi-image to 3D, Split to parts, Image to Scene, Ultra generations, 500K poly' and '2 Parallel Generations'; Guest includes 'Preview before you buy: 1 AI 3D generation per day' and 'Standard export formats (GLB, OBJ)'. FAQ: 'Redistribution and marketplace reselling Not allowed Not allowed Allowed' (Guest / Plus / Pro), 'AI training with models Not allowed Not allowed Contact us', and 'Yes. Plus and Pro plans include a commercial license — you own what you generate and can use it in commercial games, products, and content without royalties.' / 'Sloyd exports common 3D formats such as GLB, OBJ, and FBX, which work with Unity, Unreal, Godot, Roblox Studio, Blender, and many DCC tools.' / 'Does this include API access? No. A Web App subscription and API access are two separate things. The API does not require a subscription — it runs on prepaid credits billed separately from your Web App plan.' / 'Paid plans are designed for continuous creation rather than tiny one-off credit packs. Fair-use limits, queue priority, and plan-specific AI capacity still apply'. Official body read on 2026-10-15, limited to this scope: Plus displays$15/month or $150 billed yearly ($12.50/month equivalent), with no currency code/market. Image-to-3D and texturing are unlimited with 50 add-on credits; paid commercial use and royalty-free games are listed. Exports are community-only on Guest/unlimited on Plus/Pro; the standard-format label listsGLB/OBJ while the FAQ also namesFBX. The AI-training row restricts users, not vendor training. The standard export-format label lists GLB and OBJ, while the FAQ also names FBX. Guest exports are community-only; Plus and Pro list unlimited exports. Plus lists unlimited image-to-3D and texturing with 50 add-on credits; the unlimited wording is feature-scoped, not a claim that every operation is unlimited. Historical scope read on 2026-10-12, not rechecked in full on 2026-10-15: Plan contents and limits, quoted: Plus lists 'Unlimited Generations: Text and image to 3D' and 'AI retexturing and 4K texture editing' as unlimited, with '50 Monthly Credits: Video and text to motion, Multi-image to 3D, Split to parts, Image to Scene, Ultra generations, 500K poly' and '2 Parallel Generations'; Guest includes 'Preview before you buy: 1 AI 3D generation per day' and 'Standard export formats (GLB, OBJ)'.
Read on October 15, 2026
- Sloyd - terms of use ↗
'Last updated: 16 February 2026'. Section 6, Rights granted under license: 'You have a non-exclusive, perpetual, worldwide right to use models from the web-app within your creations for usages authorized in this agreement. Personal, non-commercial and commercial use are permitted.' / '3D printing is allowed for personal use only. For commercial 3D printing, contact [email protected] to discuss a custom license.' Section 7: 'Reselling and redistribution of web-app models in a marketplace, asset store, or stock media clearing house are permitted under the Pro Subscription plan only. Freelancers may sell content that includes Sloyd models to a client directly.' Section 9: 'Stored data is retained based on available storage capacity and system requirements. While we strive to maintain user content reliably, we do not guarantee indefinite storage.' Section 10: 'Sloyd may implement technical limitations including rate limits, concurrency limits, storage limits, and other safeguards designed to ensure fair and reliable access.' The page contains no training clause. The terms prohibit abusive, excessive or automated usage when it materially degrades service performance. Technical safeguards may include rate, concurrency and storage limits; attempts to circumvent them are prohibited. This is not a blanket prohibition of every automated use.
Read on October 15, 2026
- Sloyd - privacy policy ↗
'Last updated: 28 September 2026', describing how 'Sloyd AS , organization number 927 129 043' processes personal data. The page contains no clause about training models, and no sentence about whether user content is used for training.
Read on October 12, 2026
- Sloyd - API pricing ↗
A prepaid credit table separate from the Web App plans: 'Pay only for the 3D generations you build', 'USD 1 = 75 API credits. Minimum trial purchase: USD 12 for 900 credits.', 'Generate 3D' 10 credits with texturing '+10', split to parts 40 credits, skybox 25 credits. 'No bundles or hidden subscription rates'.
Read on October 12, 2026
Saved in this browser only; not synced across devices.
Public signals
Read on 2026-09-20 from the sources linked below.
No public signals have been collected for this entry yet. This does not imply that the product has no Wikipedia article or public repository. Details on this page come from the vendor's own product information.
Basic Info
- Pricing
- Freemium
- Plan price (reference)
- Displayed $0 Free; $15/month Plus; $50/month Pro, billed monthly; currency and market not established
- Category
- 3D Generation
- Launch Date
- Launch date not verified
- Maker
- Sloyd
- Last verified
- October 12, 2026
- Content updated
- October 15, 2026
Compare with other tools in 3D Generation
| Product | Maker | Pricing | Launched | Shared tags |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meshy | Meshy | Freemium | Launch date not verified | 3D, Texturing |
| Tripo AI | Tripo | Freemium | Launch date not verified | 3D |
| Hyper3D Rodin | Deemos | Freemium | Launch date not verified | — |



